Pumble
A Slack-style team chat app with a free plan that includes unlimited users and unlimited message history, and low per-user paid tiers for guests, permissions and single sign-on.
- Free plan
- Per-seat pricing
- Cloud
- Vendor-sourced
- Verified 23 Oct 2026Sources are dated on this profile
- 6 sourcesLinked, typed and dated
- Vendor and official documentationHow this profile was compiled
- Not an endorsementStack18 has not tested this product
What is Pumble?
Pumble is a team chat app with channels, threads, direct messages and voice and video calls. Its free plan includes unlimited users and unlimited message history, with 10 GB of storage, and paid plans are reported at Pro $2.49, Business $3.99 and Enterprise $6.99 per user per month. Pumble is sold alongside Clockify and Plaky in a combined bundle at $12.99 per user per month on annual billing.
- Best forStartups and small teams that want free team chat with unlimited history
- Team size fitSmall teams, Mid-size teams
- PricingFree plan (unlimited users and history, 10 GB). Reported per user per month: Pro $2.49, Business $3.99, Enterprise $6.99; older listings show $2, $3 and $6 billed annually. Free plan available.
- Main limitationThe free plan has limitations such as 10 GB of storage and 1:1 calls only.
- AlternativesSlack, Microsoft Teams, Mattermost, Zulip, Zoho Cliq
Pumble overview: who it is for and what it does.
Pumble positions itself as a low-cost Slack alternative: a chat tool where the free tier is not time-limited by message history or user count. Its billing guide says the free plan grants unlimited usage of public and private channels, unlimited users and message history, and voice and video messages, with some limitations. Independent listings describe the Free plan as including unlimited users, unlimited message history, file and link sharing, 10 GB of storage, 1:1 voice and video calls and the ability to import from Slack, which makes it attractive to startups and small teams.
Paid plans add capability rather than capacity. Pro, listed at $2.49 per user per month by Toolradar and TrustRadius (older listings show $2), adds a customisable sidebar, group voice and video meetings, screen sharing and 10 GB of storage per user. Business, at $3.99 (older $3 billed annually), adds permissions, guest access, user groups and 20 GB per seat, and Pumble's help centre says each paid seat includes 5 free Single Channel Guests. Enterprise, at $6.99 (older $6), adds single sign-on, data retention and 100 GB of storage per seat. Clockify's help centre lists a CAKE.com bundle of Clockify, Pumble and Plaky at $12.99 per user per month annually or $15.99 monthly.
Buyers should note that prices differ by source and billing terms are not stated consistently: Toolradar and TrustRadius list $2.49, $3.99 and $6.99 while older SoftwareSuggest data lists $2, $3 and $6 billed annually, and TrustRadius shows no free trial but a free version. Pumble is a younger product with a smaller integration ecosystem and market share than Slack or Microsoft Teams, so teams that depend on a large app marketplace should test integrations first. For teams that want unlimited history and users at no cost, it is one of the cheapest options in the category.
Main problem it solves
Gives small teams a chat tool with unlimited users and history for free, so they avoid Slack-style limits on message history and seats.
Typical customer segment
Startups, small and mid-size teams and cost-conscious organisations that want a free or low-cost Slack alternative.
Target users
- Startups that want free team chat
- Small teams migrating from Slack
- Agencies that work with guests and clients
- Teams that already use Clockify or Plaky
Primary use cases
- Team channels and direct messages
- Threaded conversations
- Voice and video calls with screen sharing
- Guest and client collaboration
- Slack import and migration
- Single sign-on and data retention for larger teams
What makes it distinct
- Free plan with unlimited users and message history
- Low per-user paid tiers from about $2.49
- Slack import and familiar channel-based layout
- Bundled with Clockify and Plaky
Pumble features explained.
Messaging and calls
- Channels, direct messages and threads
- Unlimited public and private channels, direct messages and threaded conversations are included in the free plan.
- Voice and video calls
- Free includes 1:1 voice and video calls, while Pro adds group meetings and screen sharing.
- Unlimited message history
- All plans, including Free, keep unlimited message history.
- File and link sharing
- Files and links can be shared, with 10 GB of storage on Free and per-user storage on paid plans.
Plans and access
- Customisable sidebar
- Pro adds a customisable sidebar and custom sections to organise channels.
- Guest access and user groups
- Business adds permissions, guest access and user groups, with 20 GB of storage per seat.
- Single Channel Guests
- Each paid seat on Business and Enterprise includes 5 free Single Channel Guests.
- SSO and data retention
- Enterprise adds single sign-on and data retention, with 100 GB of storage per seat.
Migration and bundle
- Import from Slack
- The free plan supports importing from Slack to ease migration.
- Clockify and Plaky bundle
- Clockify lists a CAKE.com bundle of Clockify, Pumble and Plaky at $12.99 per user per month annually or $15.99 monthly.
- Support options
- TrustRadius lists phone, live chat, email, FAQ and social media support for free and paid versions.
- Free version without trial
- TrustRadius lists a free version but no free trial, with an optional set-up fee for paid plans.
Pumble pricing and plans.
Figures reported consistently by independent sources; vendor page not reviewed directly. Checked 23 Oct 2026 against Pumble · Toolradar · TrustRadius.
Pricing model
Free plan with unlimited users and message history; paid Pro, Business and Enterprise plans per user per month; billing terms vary by source; bundle with Clockify and Plaky available.
Free plan
Yes
Free trial
No
Pumble plans and prices (USD)
Free
$0
Not applicable
Unlimited users and message history, file and link sharing, 10 GB storage, 1:1 voice and video calls and Slack import.
Pro
$2.49 per user per month (older listing $2)
Billing term not stated
Customisable sidebar, 10 GB storage per user, group meetings and screen sharing.
Business
$3.99 per user per month (older listing $3 billed annually)
Billing term not stated
Permissions, guest access, user groups and 20 GB storage per seat; 5 free Single Channel Guests per paid seat.
Enterprise
$6.99 per user per month (older listing $6 billed annually)
Billing term not stated
Single sign-on, data retention and 100 GB storage per seat.
Pumble's billing guide confirms the free plan scope and Single Channel Guests on Business and Enterprise. Prices of $2.49, $3.99 and $6.99 come from Toolradar and TrustRadius, while SoftwareSuggest shows $2, $3 and $6 billed annually, and Pumble's pricing page was not retrieved as text. Billing terms are not stated consistently. Clockify's CAKE.com bundle is $12.99 per user per month annually ($15.99 monthly). Confirm current prices on Pumble's pricing page.
Prices change. Confirm current plans and terms on the vendor's site before you decide.
Visit official website (external) ↗See alternativesPumble integrations, API and platforms.
Important integrations
- Slack import
- Clockify and Plaky (CAKE.com bundle)
- Video and voice calls
- Screen sharing
- Guest access
Supported platforms
- Web
- Mobile and desktop apps (not itemised in sources)
API
API and integration details were not reviewed in the sources used.
Data import and export
Slack import is supported on the free plan.
Integration breadth was not verified and is expected to be smaller than Slack. Individual integrations were not tested.
Balanced and sourced.
Each point cites a source. Editorial summaries are not customer reviews.
Strengths
- The free plan includes unlimited users and unlimited message history. [1]
- Paid plans start around $2.49 per user per month, far below Slack's Pro price of about $7.25. [3]
- Business and Enterprise include 5 free Single Channel Guests per paid seat. [1]
- Slack import helps teams migrate. [5]
- Enterprise adds SSO and data retention at a low per-user price. [5]
Limitations
- The free plan has limitations such as 10 GB of storage and 1:1 calls only. [5]
- Prices and billing terms differ between sources, with $2.49 and $2 quoted for Pro. [4]
- There is no free trial, only a free version, according to TrustRadius. [4]
- It is a younger product with a smaller integration ecosystem than Slack or Teams. [3]
- Guest access, permissions and SSO require Business or Enterprise. [5]
Best for
- Startups and small teams that want free team chat with unlimited history
- Teams migrating from Slack to cut costs
- Teams that already use Clockify or Plaky
May be less suited to
- Teams that rely on a large third-party app marketplace
- Organisations that need deep enterprise governance beyond SSO and retention
Alternatives to Pumble.
Slack
A channel-based team messaging platform with a free plan, per-user paid plans, and AI features that scale…
Explore →Related productMicrosoft Teams
Microsoft's chat, meetings and collaboration app, available free, as a $4 standalone plan or bundled in…
Explore →Related productMattermost
A collaboration platform for secure messaging, playbooks, boards and AI agents that can run self-hosted, in…
Explore →Related productZulip
Open-source team chat that keeps every conversation organised by topic, available as hosted Zulip Cloud or…
Explore →Related productZoho Cliq
A team chat and collaboration app from Zoho with channels, video meetings, bots and deep integration with…
Explore →Pumble compared with similar collaboration software.
Summaries come from each profile. This is a side-by-side aid, not a ranking.
| Product | Pricing model | Free plan | Knowledge base and docs | Collaboration | AI features |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pumble | Per user for paid plans; free plan | Yes (unlimited users and history) | Searchable history; not a wiki | Channels, threads, calls and guest access | None documented |
| Coda (Superhuman Docs) | Per Doc Maker; editors and viewers free | Yes | Docs, wikis and tables in one doc | Real-time docs with free editors and viewers | AI in docs; Grammarly and Go bundled from Pro (reported) |
| Confluence | Per user per month by plan, annual | Yes, up to 10 users | Structured pages and spaces | Team spaces, guests, Jira links | Rovo credits on paid plans (reported) |
| Google Workspace | Per user by edition; annual or flexible monthly | No | Docs and Drive shared storage; no separate wiki | Email, Docs co-editing and Meet | Gemini bundled in all Business plans |
| Lark | Per user by plan; free Starter | Yes (up to 20 users) | Docs, Wiki and Base included on every plan | Chat, email, meetings, approvals and OKR | Base AI trial and AI meeting summaries |
| Mattermost | Annual seat licences; quote-based | Free evaluation edition; permanent free tier not confirmed | Searchable channel history; Boards on Enterprise | Channels, threads, calls, guests and playbooks | Bring-your-own LLM agents and MCP |
Pumble head-to-head.
No published comparisons yet.
Join the discussion.
No published discussions mention this product yet.
Pumble questions and answers
What is Pumble?
Pumble is a team chat app with channels, threads, direct messages and voice and video calls, with a free plan that includes unlimited users and unlimited message history.
Is Pumble free?
Yes. The free plan includes unlimited users and message history, file and link sharing, 10 GB of storage, 1:1 voice and video calls and Slack import.
How much does Pumble cost?
Independent listings report Pro at $2.49, Business at $3.99 and Enterprise at $6.99 per user per month, while older listings show $2, $3 and $6 billed annually. Confirm on Pumble's pricing page.
What is the difference between Pumble Pro and Business?
Business adds permissions, guest access, user groups and 20 GB of storage per seat, while Pro adds a customisable sidebar, group meetings and screen sharing.
Does Pumble have SSO?
Yes, on the Enterprise plan, which also adds data retention and 100 GB of storage per seat.
Can I migrate from Slack to Pumble?
Yes. Pumble supports importing from Slack, including on the free plan.
Is Pumble cheaper than Slack?
Toolradar notes Slack Pro at about $7.25 per user per month compared with Pumble Pro at $2.49, and Pumble's free plan has unlimited message history.
What are alternatives to Pumble?
Common alternatives include Slack, Microsoft Teams, Mattermost, Zulip and Zoho Cliq.
What integrations does Pumble support?
Documented integrations and ecosystem items include Slack import, Clockify and Plaky (CAKE.com bundle), Video and voice calls, Screen sharing, Guest access. API details: API and integration details were not reviewed in the sources used.
What are the limitations of Pumble?
The free plan has limitations such as 10 GB of storage and 1:1 calls only. Prices and billing terms differ between sources, with $2.49 and $2 quoted for Pro. There is no free trial, only a free version, according to TrustRadius.
Which platforms does Pumble run on?
Pumble is documented as available on: Web, Mobile and desktop apps (not itemised in sources).
When was the Pumble profile last verified?
Sources for this profile were last reviewed on 23 Oct 2026. 6 sources are listed under Sources, and prices and plans can change, so confirm with the vendor.
Where this information comes from.
- Guide to billing at Pumble Pumble Official Accessed 23 Oct 2026
- Clockify subscription plans (CAKE.com bundle) Clockify Official Accessed 23 Oct 2026
- Pumble pricing 2026 Toolradar Third-party Accessed 23 Oct 2026
- Pumble pricing overview TrustRadius Third-party Accessed 23 Oct 2026
- Pumble pricing insights SoftwareSuggest Third-party Accessed 23 Oct 2026
- Pumble pricing Zoftwarehub Third-party Accessed 23 Oct 2026
Further official pages: Pumble pricing (external) · Pumble billing guide (external)
The free plan scope, Single Channel Guests and the CAKE.com bundle price were checked against Pumble's and Clockify's help centres. Paid plan prices come from independent listings that differ between $2.49, $3.99 and $6.99 and older $2, $3 and $6 figures, and billing terms are unclear. Pumble's pricing page was not retrieved as text. Product behaviour was not tested.
Stack18 has not tested this product or received anything from the vendor for this profile. Editorial summaries of vendor information are not endorsements. Confirm details with the vendor before buying.
Evaluating Pumble?
Check the vendor's current pricing and terms, compare it with similar products, or read how others approach the decision. If off-the-shelf is not the answer, Stack18 builds around how your business works.
Logos provided by Logo.dev. Product names and logos are trademarks of their respective owners and appear for identification only; they do not imply endorsement.